My Honeybees

Backyard Beekeeping

Hive check on 2/12/12

1 Comment

Checked on the bees on Sunday and opened the lid. There was some mold on the inside of the lids and on the top of the frames. The ladies came up to see me but didn’t seem bothered by me checking in on them. There was lots of full frames of honey still in the hive. I wiped off the mold from the inside of the hive and tops of the frames. The front porch of the hive was stacked with dead bees so I cleared it off and removed the reducer to clean behind it. The reducer went back on and they seem fine.

One thought on “Hive check on 2/12/12

  1. Pingback: 4/22/12 – Larva in the hives « My bees

Leave a Reply

