My Honeybees

Backyard Beekeeping

Hive check- March 2, 2013

1 Comment

I checked on both of my hives today. I noticed in my first hive that the cluster is very small only may be 6″ x 6″. It looks moldy on top and the cluster may be dead.

The other hive has a larger cluster that looks health. The hive entrance looks like some type of animal has been trying to reach into the hive entrance. There were wax scrapings on the bottom board. I put grill on the front so that the bees could get in and out but other creatures couldn’t get in.

One thought on “Hive check- March 2, 2013

  1. I hope they’re o.k.!!!!!

Leave a Reply

