My Honeybees

Backyard Beekeeping

Hive Checks – July 20 – 21, 2013

Leave a comment

I check the hives at both locations this weekend,

The hive in my backyard had two deeps and two supers. It was full of capped honey and brood. I added a third super to this hive.

I checked on the hives a my inlaws, including the captured swarm. The first hive there had two deeps and two supers and it was full of honey and brood. It looks like a queen mated and took over that hive. I added a third super to this hive.

The swarm hive has one brood box and two supers. All boxes are full and now I’m fixing up old boxes and frames to add a deep to this hive.

20130724-093031.jpg

20130724-093118.jpg

Leave a Reply

